Lost Creek Park

Out of all the parks in Austin, I know which one wins in my book. It’s got it all. Trees, a wonderful playground, an open field for running- Lost Creek Park is the best park ever.

There is the best playground equipment I know! It’s not your standard park there’s a super-fun and colorful playground with a climbing tube, wobbly bridge, monkey bars, single bar, and last but not least there is the best thing ever. It’s a slide- but not just any slide- its a roll-y slide. What I mean, is it has spinning cylinders that roll you down- kind of like a treadmill. But that’s not even the beginning. Across the park there’s another playground with a huge tube slide, rock wall, fireman’s pole.

But that’s not it- There’s still the best part. What I like to call the rope Eiffel Tower. What it is, is it’s a huge structure made of tightly woven ropes so kids can climb to the top and climb all around it. I call it the rope Eiffel Tower because it looks like the Eiffel Tower, and it’s made out of ropes. Also, connecting it to the main play scape is another rope structure that looks like a spider web.

There are SO many parks in Austin- Zilker, LHCA, and many more- yet Lost Creek Park will always have that special place in my heart. It’s the most fun and different park in all of Austin.

2 thoughts on “Lost Creek Park

  1. I love it there too, Kelly! And I like that dogs are not allowed, which keeps it super-clean for all the kids who gather there.

    You described the play equipment very well. Let’s ask E_ _ _ from gym if she’d like to hang out there with you when season is done!

    Always enjoy the places you take me with your writing!

    Mom
    xoox

  2. I lived in Lost Creek in the early 1980’s, but I was a college student then, living at home with my parents. I don’t know if the park was there then, but if so, I was just too old to go looking for it. It sounds wonderful, though!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *