Media & a Memory: Finding Nemo

When I was little, I couldn’t live without Finding Nemo. I don’t know why, but it’s just the best movie. EVER. Finding Nemo had fish rolling around in bags in a dentist’s office, anememoninonomie (how I said Anemone when I was three), and even a creepy girl with braces.

Finding Nemo made me feel like I understood fish- but I only looked like an idiot when I tried to speak to the family fish tank. I still remember the Finding Nemo books at the bookstore I begged my mom to get- and the Finding Nemo DVD case I embellished with fish stickers.

I never watched a single movie other than Finding Nemo the whole year I was three. Without my Finding Nemo time,  I would drive my mom nuts- because I would have nothing else to do. I was basically a Finding Nemo addict, because I swear I watched it like every single day.

Clownfisch/ Anemonenfisch (cc)
Photo Credit: Martin Fisch via Compfight

One thought on “Media & a Memory: Finding Nemo

  1. I thought your dad bought you that DVD the Christmas you were FOUR?! 🙂 I agree, great movie and I loved every minute of watching it with you.

    lol on talking to the family fish tank.

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *